Photo from Blackbird Presents

‘The Last Waltz’ 40th Anniversary Tribute Tour Announced

Take a load off and then some, because in early 2017, The Band’s iconic farewell The Last Waltz is celebrating its 40th anniversary in a big way.

An 11-date tour appropriately titled “The Last Waltz 40 Tour” has just been announced and will feature Warren Haynes, Michael McDonald, Jamey Johnson, John Medeski, Don Was, Terence Higgins and other special guest to be announced at a later date.

The 11 dates listed below is the first leg of this tour.  It comes to Kimmel Center in Philly on January 29.  

Tickets for “The Last Waltz 40 Tour” go on sale Saturday, November 19th at 10 AM EST.

For complete tour details, head over to LastWaltz40.com.

The Last Waltz 40 Tour Dates

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017          Hollywood Florida                 Hard Rock Casino

Monday, Jan. 23, 2017           Clearwater Florida                  Ruth Eckerd Hall

Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017           Atlanta Georgia                      Woodruff Arts Center

Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017      Nashville Tennessee                Ryman Auditorium

*Friday, Jan. 27, 2017             Red Bank New Jersey              Count Basie Theatre

*Saturday, Jan. 28, 2017        Boston Mass.                          Orpheum Theatre

Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017             Philadelphia Penn.                  Verizon Hall/Kimmel Center

Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2017           Toronto Canada                      Sony Centre

Thursday, Feb. 2, 2017           Albany New York                  Palace Theatre

Friday, Feb. 3, 2017                Westbury New York               Theatre at Westbury

Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017            Washington DC                      The Theater at MGM

National Harbor

 

All dates, cities and venues subject to change.

*Jamey Johnson not scheduled to appear on indicated dates

 

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock reporter. The first man she ever loved was Jack Daniels.  True story.