Much-beloved singer/songwriter/frontman/producer/bass player extraordinaire Jack Blades has released his brand new solo album, ROCK N’ ROLL RIDE, via Frontiers Records.  The new record marks Blades’ second solo release for the label.  Hot off the heels of Night Ranger’s celebrated 2011 CD, SOMEWHERE IN CALIFORNIA, and a massive North American tour with Night Ranger as support for Journey and Foreigner last year, Blades shows no signs of slowing down with his buoyant new album.  Of the new offering, Blades commented, “ROCK N’ ROLL RIDE is an extension of what my music has been for the last 30 years.  It has been quite a rock n’ roll ride and I decided to lay it all down on a record!”

ROCK N’ ROLL RIDE features contributions from Blades’ Night Ranger bandmates Brad Gillis, Kelly Keagy, Joel Hoekstra and Eric Levy, as well as a special guest appearance by Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander.  Check out the video for the first single from the album, “Back In The Game”:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpOPMYadzrE

Jack Blades is a frontman, lead singer, bassist, songwriter, and producer as well as a founding member of the highly-successful arena rock band, Night Ranger and supergroup Damn Yankees (along with Ted Nugent and Tommy Shaw from Styx) and the highly-regarded Shaw/Blades.  Throughout his remarkable career Blades has sold over 25 million albums, performed in front of millions of fans worldwide and collaborated with some of rock's most legendary artists.  With a career spanning three decades, Blades has recorded with, penned songs and produced albums for some of the music industry's biggest names including Aerosmith, Cher, Ringo Star, Alice Cooper, Roger Daltrey, Journey, Ozzy Osbourne, Styx, Ted Nugent, Motley Crue and Vince Neil.  His music has been featured in movies such as Armageddon, Boogie NightsTommy Boy, television shows such as “South Park” and “American Dad,” the hit Broadway musical (and soon-to-be released major motion picture) Rock of Ages and the wildly successful videogame series "Rock Band" and "Guitar Hero".  With Blades’ songwriting, driving guitars, stage antics and on the strength of Night Ranger's songs “Don’t Tell Me You Love Me,” “Rock in America,” “Sister Christian,” “When You Close Your Eyes,” and “Sentimental Street”, along with the Damn Yankees hits "High Enough" and "Coming of Age", Blades' legacy continues to inspire generations while still being written. 

 Jack Blades ROCK N’ ROLL RIDE track listing:

  1. Back In The Game
  2. Rock N’ Roll Ride
  3. Hardest Word To Say
  4. Anything For You
  5. Love Life
  6. West Hollywood
  7. Born For This
  8. Don’t Give Up
  9. Say You Will
  10. Rise And Shine
  11. Hey Now

I’ve “test driven” this CD, and I highly recommend it for the car! (Or anywhere you choose to enjoy quality Rock ‘n’ Roll!)

For more info on Jack, please visit: