WATCH: Classic Rockers Take Part In New Refugee Crisis Video

A wealth of classic rockers are among the more than 175 musicians who appear in the new "We Are Not Afraid" video, part of a human rights campaign benefiting the Human Rights Watch and International Rescue Committee.

Among the artists who appear in still photos holding a "Not Afraid" sign are Bruce Springsteen, Ringo Starr, Robert Plant, Keith Richards, Peter Gabriel, Joe Walsh, Sting, Brian Wilson, Iggy Pop, Peter Frampton, Paul Rodgers, Todd Rundgren, Ritchie Blackmore, members of Jefferson Airplane, Mark Knopfler, Eric Burdon, Patti Smith, Darlene Love and others.

Funds raised by the video will go to the worldwide refugee crisis and to aiding other victims of political and religious oppression. The video was directed by former 10CC member Kevin Godley.

We Are Not Afraid - Directed by Kevin Godley

The WE ARE NOT AFRAID campaign has been established in response to the global refugee crisis and victims of religious and political violence. Please donate to Human Rights Watch and the International Rescue Committee here Nigerian reggae artist Majek Fashek has donated his song "We Are Not Afraid" to the project.


Gary Graff is an award-winning music journalist who not only covers music but has written books on Bob Seger, Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen.