NEW YORK, NY - NOVEMBER 15: (L-R) Ronnie Wood, Keith Richards, Mick Jagger and Charlie Watts of The Rolling Stones attend The Rolling Stones celebrate the North American debut of Exhibitionism at Industria in the West Village on November 15, 2016 in New York City.

The Rolling Stones have never been shy about their love for blues, and now they’ve assembled a two-disc set of essentials from the genre.

Confessin’ the Blues will be released on November 9 and feature tracks from icons like Chuck Berry, Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, B.B. King, John Lee Hooker and many more.  (See full track listing below.)

A portion of the proceeds from the sale of this set will go to Willie Dixon’s Blues Heaven Foundation.  

Confessin’ the Blues is available for pre-order at

Confessin’ the Blues Track List

Disc One
1. Muddy Waters – “Rollin’ Stone”
2 Howlin’ Wolf – “Little Red Rooster”
3. John Lee Hooker – “Boogie Chillen”
4. Little Walter – “Hate To See You Go”
5. Chuck Berry – “Little Queenie”
6. Bo Diddley – “You Can’t Judge A Book By It’s Cover”
7. Eddie Taylor – “Ride ‘Em On Down”
8. Slim Harpo – “I’m A King Bee”
9. Magic Sam – “All Your Love”
10. Elmore James – “Dust My Broom”
11. Little Walter – “Just Your Fool”
12. Muddy Waters – “I Want To Be Loved”
13. Big Bill Broonzy – “Key To The Highway”
14. Robert Johnson – “Love In Vain Blues”
15. Mississippi Fred McDowell Y– “ou Gotta Move”
16. Jimmy Reed – “Bright Lights, Big City”
17. Big Maceo – “Worried Life Blues”
18. Little Johnny Taylor – “Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Part 1)”
19. Howlin’ Wolf – “Commit A Crime”
20. Otis Rush – “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
21. Jay McShann and Walter Brown – “Confessin’ The Blues”

Disc Two
1. Howlin’ Wolf – “Just Like I Treat You”
2. Little Walter – “I Got To Go”
3. Chuck Berry – “Carol”
4. Bo Diddley – “Mona”
5. Muddy Waters – “I Just Want To Make Love To You”
6. Elmore James – “Blues Before Sunrise”
7. Eddie Taylor – “Bad Boy”
8. Boy Blue – “Boogie Children”
9. Jimmy Reed – “Little Rain”
10. Robert Johnson – “Stop Breakin’ Down Blues”
11. Reverend Robert – “Wilkins The Prodigal Son”
12. Lightnin’ Slim – “Hoodoo Blues”
13. Billy Boy Arnold – “Don’t Stay Out All Night”
14. Bo Diddley – “Craw Dad”
15. Dale Hawkins – “Suzie Q”
16. Amos Milburn – “Down The Road Apiece”
17. Howlin’ Wolf – “Little Baby”
18. Little Walter – “Blue And Lonesome”
19. B.B. King – “Rock Me Baby”
20. Buddy Guy – “Damn Right I’ve Got The Blues”
21. Muddy Waters – “Mannish Boy”

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.