The ballots are in and tallied, and the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees are:

-The Cure
-Def Leppard
-Janet Jackson
-Stevie Nicks
-Roxy Music
-The Zombies

Of the seven inductees, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks (as a solo artist) and Roxy Music were first-ballot inductees.  In previous years, the “fans’ ballot” definitely did some foreshadowing of the actual class.  Def Leppard, Nicks, The Zombies and The Cure all placed in the top five of the “fans’ ballot” and are now part of the official final tally.

The 2019 induction ceremony will be taking place on March 29, 2019 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.  Ticket information for the ceremony will be released in January.

Of the five bands part of the 2019 class, the following members will be inducted:

The Cure: Perry Bamonte, Jason Cooper, Michael Dempsey, Simon Gallup, Roger O’Donnell, Robert Smith, Porl Thompson, Lol Tolhurst and Boris Williams.

Def Leppard: Rick Allen, Vivian Campbell, Phil Collen, Steve Clark, Joe Elliott, Rick Savage and Pete Willis.

Radiohead: Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O´Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke.

Roxy Music: Brian Eno, Bryan Ferry, John Gustafson, Eddie Jobson, Andy Mackay, Phil Manzanera, Graham Simpson and Paul Thompson.

The Zombies: Rod Argent, Paul Atkinson, Colin Blunstone, Hugh Grundy and Chris White.


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights