Entertainment News

Sylvester Stallone and his family are heading to Paramount+ in a new reality docuseries.

In a press release from the streaming platform, The Family Stallone will premiere this spring. The show consists of eight episodes. Stallone’s wife, Jennifer Flavin, and their daughters — Sophia, Sistine and Scarlet — will also star in the show.

Stallone and his daughters are featured in the Paramount+ ad below set to air during the Super Bowl.


Stallone recently talked about the reality docuseries in an interview with The Hollywood Reporter. He said, “I felt as though I wasted a lot of time … I find that to be my biggest regret.”

Stallone continued, “Everyone goes, ‘I wish I’d shown love more’ or ‘I wish I’d spent more time with the kids.’ I’m riding that boat. That’s one of the reasons I wanted to do the reality show that I’ve been taking a lot of s— for. I thought [the reality show] would be the ultimate home movie. This is a chance where I’m going to be with my kids under a work condition where they get to see me in action and I get to see them in action.”

Additionally, Stallone detailed about the show, “What you will see is the real truth. This is a great opportunity. I don’t look at it as stooping to conquer. But each time you go in a different direction, people go, ‘Oh God, you must be in [financial] trouble.’ Just the opposite.”


26 Movies That Turn 45 in 2023

  • Up in Smoke

    Released on September 15, 1978.

  • Paradise Alley

    Released on September 22, 1978.

  • National Lampoon’s Animal House

    Released on July 28, 1978.

  • Grease

    Released on June 13, 1978.

  • Superman

    Released on December 15, 1978.

  • Midnight Express

    Released on October 6, 1978.

  • The Deer Hunter

    Released on December 8, 1978.

  • Pretty Baby

    Released on April 5, 1978.

  • Halloween

    Released on October 25, 1978.

  • Corvette Summer

    Released on June 2, 1978.

  • The Wiz

    Released on October 24, 1978.

  • Death on the Nile

    Released on September 29, 1978.

  • I Spit on Your Grave

    Released on November 22, 1978.

  • The Driver

    Released on August 2, 1978.

  • Invasion of the Body Snatchers

    Released on December 22, 1978. 

  • Dawn of the Dead

    Released on September 1, 1978.

  • Heaven Can Wait

    Released on June 28, 1978.

  • Every Which Way but Loose

    Released on December 20, 1978.

  • Convoy

    Released on June 28, 1978.

  • Jaws 2

    Released on June 16, 1978.

  • Foul Play

    Released on July 14, 1978.

  • Attack of the Killer Tomatoes!

    Released on October 8, 1978.

  • Ice Castles

    Released on December 31, 1978.

  • Thank God It’s Friday

    Released on May 19, 1978.

  • Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

    Released on July 24, 1978.

  • The Buddy Holly Story

    Released on May 18, 1978.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 102.9 WMGK At Work Network email newsletter!

Join WMGK's At Work Network and get the latest rock news, exclusive presales, contests and more straight to you inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.