Hackney Diamonds: Win It Before You Can Buy It

October 162023 - October 202023

The Rolling Stones will release their first studio album that contains new material since 2005.

Hackney Diamonds will hit the shelves in the United States on Friday, October 20. You don’t have to wait until the official release. Listen to the Matt Cord Show with Steve Vassalotti the week of Oct. 16-20 from 6am-10am to hear about your chance to win an exclusive vinyl copy before you can buy it.

Hackney Diamonds

Fans of the Rolling Stones are crazy about “Angry,” the first track on the album. The official video features actress Sydney Sweeney on a ride through Los Angeles. The album includes 12 total tracks.

  • Angry
  • Get Close
  • Depending On You
  • Bite My Head Off
  • Whole Wide World
  • Dreamy Skies
  • Mess It Up
  • Live By The Sword
  • Driving Me Too Hard
  • Tell Me Straight
  • Sweet Sounds of Heaven
  • Rolling Stone Blues

Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, and Ronnie Wood benefit from the help of Paul McCartney, Elton John, Stevie Wonder, and Lady Gaga at different points on the album. 

Former bassist Bill Wyman and late drummer Charlie Watts are also featured on Hackney Diamonds tracks.

The ageless Rolling Stones have come a long way since “Start Me Up” and “Honky Tonk Women,” but they remain one of true giants of Rock & Roll over 60 years after they began touring.


Listen to The Matt Cord Show with Steve Vassalotti weekday mornings from 6am-10am on the 102.9 WMGK App.

Rolling Stones: Their 50 Best Songs Ranked

Sign me up for the 102.9 WMGK At Work Network email newsletter!

Join WMGK's At Work Network and get the latest rock news, exclusive presales, contests and more straight to you inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.