Paul McCartney has announced McCartney III Imagined, a new release that features an all-star lineup of guest artists and their takes on Sir Paul’s latest album, McCartney III.

Due out April 16, the album was teased via Macca's social media channels which hinted at the guests involved. Those guest are now officially confirmed and they include Beck, Dominic Fike, Khruangbin, St. Vincent, Blood Orange, Phoebe Bridgers, Ed O’Brien, Damon Albarn, Josh Homme, Anderson .Paak, 3DRDN and Idris Elba.

Per McCartney’s website, “Personally curated by Paul, ’McCartney III Imagined’ features an A-List assortment of friends, fans and brand new acquaintances, each covering and/or reimagining their favorite ’McCartney III’ moments in their own signature styles. The result is a kaleidoscopic reinterpretation of an album ’Rolling Stone’ accurately tagged ‘an inspiration to us all’—one that serves as an extension of the instantly beloved ’McCartney III’while standing on its own as brilliant and adventurous milestone in the McCartney discography.”

The first track preview from the album is Dominic Fike’s take on “The Kiss of Venus,” whose video can be viewed below along with the album’s complete tracklisting.

McCartney III Imagined is available in a variety of formats via

Paul McCartney – McCartney III Imagined – Tracklisting

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*
* Physical release exclusive track

Paul McCartney – His 50 Best Post-Beatles Songs, Ranked

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 102.9 WMGK At Work Network email newsletter!

Join WMGK's At Work Network and get the latest rock news, exclusive presales, contests and more straight to you inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.