Andre Gardner

Weekdays 2:00pm–7:00pm

UNIONDALE, NY - JULY 27: Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser, of the band Blue Oyster Cult, performs during the New York Islanders fan rally at Nassau Coliseum on July 27, 2011 in Uniondale, New York. (Photo by Christopher Pasatieri/Getty Images)

Don’t fear, BÖC fans, the band who brought you “Godzilla,” “Burning For You” and “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” have announced on their website they’re putting out their first new album of studio material in 19 years!

“The Symbol Remains,” the band’s fourteenth studio album, is their first since 2001’s “Curse Of The Hidden Mirror,” and this week they revealed both the album’s cover and track list.


  1. That Was Me
  2. Box In My Head
  3. Tainted Blood
  4. Nightmare Epiphany
  5. Edge Of The World
  6. The Machine
  7. Train True (Lennie’s Song)
  8. The Return Of St. Cecilia
  9. Stand And Fight
  10. Florida Man
  11. The Alchemist
  12. Secret Road
  13. There’s A Crime
  14. Fight

The cover features the band’s familiar logo, which has been used since their debut album in 1972, beaming down from the sky and crashing down on what appears to be ancient structures.

“The Symbol Remains” will be released on October 9th through an Italian indie rock label called Frontiers Music.  The album’s release comes on the heels of a recently unveiled live album from a 45th anniversary show they put on in London in 2017.

Blue Öyster Cult played a blistering set at MGK’s Let Freedom Rock Fest on July 4, 2005, where they shared the bill with Joan Jett And The Blackhearts.


Andre Gardner is a 45 year radio broadcast professional who continues to live the dream.