The John DeBella Show

Weekdays 5:30am–9:00am

GLENDALE, ARIZONA - JANUARY 28: In an aerial view of State Farm Stadium on January 28, 2023 in Glendale, Arizona. State Farm Stadium will host the NFL Super Bowl LVII on February 12. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

Me: Kenneth. Gainwell. +20000 on DK. Get it before it drops.

Them: You’re nuts. Ain’t gonna happen.

Me: I’m not. He’s been touching the ball a ton for an offense that can spread the ball around to 3 running backs, a great dual threat QB, 2 stud receivers, and a really good tight end. He’s used in short yardage goal line situations more than a 5’9″ 200 lb running back should be used. He’s one of those guys that can get lost behind the giants up front and he’s got great speed around the corner. Most importantly, every 3-4 years there is a bust out Super Bowl MVP.

Since Tom Brady has decided to retire for good, let’s take a look back at the Super Bowl MVP’s from Tom’s first super bowl win until last year. See how many often we get a bust out MVP winner. By bust out I mean someone outside the star QBs or star WR.

01-02 – Tom Brady

02-03 – Dexter Jackson –BUST OUT

03-04 – Tom Brady

04-05 – Deion Branch – BUST OUT

05-06 – Hines Ward – Unexpected, but maybe not bust out

06-07 – Peyton Manning

07-08 – Eli Manning

08-09 – Santonio Holmes – BUST OUT

09-10 – Drew Brees

10-11 – Aaron Rodgers

11-12 – Eli Manning

12-13 – Joe Flacco

13-14 – Malcom Smith BUST OUT

14-15 – Tom Brady, this guy again?

15-16 – Von Miller BUST OUT

16-17 – Tom Brady, oh my god go away!

17-18 – Nick Foles BUST OUT! He’s our baby, baby!

18-19 – Julian Edelman BUST OUT

19-20 – Patrick Mahomes

20-21 – Tom Brady, fart noise.

21-22 – Cooper Kupp

**22-23 – KENNETH ____ING GAINWELL!** Maybe. Why not. Let’s have some fun!

7 bust out MVP’s in the last 21 years. It’s been 3 years since an unexpected player was awarded the Super Bowl MVP. It’s due! Give me Gainwell, and my money.



Pamela Anderson's Sexy Style Transformation Throughout the Years